Fuga: Melodies of Steel

In a world devastated by conflict, a tiny village falls to the might of the oppressive Berman Regime, leaving it in ruins. From the ashes emerge eleven young survivors, banded together following the devastation. Seizing control of Taranis, an enormous armored behemoth from an ancient, technologically advanced civilization, they embark on a treacherous journey. Their mission: to navigate dangerous lands and rescue their families, who have fallen captive to the enemy.

Developed by CyberConnect2, Fuga: Melodies of Steel debuted in 2019, reaching audiences on July 29, 2021. This strategy role-playing game is available on platforms such as PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PS 4, Microsoft Xbox One and  Windows. As the inaugural strategy RPG within the Little Tail Bronx universe, Fuga: Melodies of Steel incorporates roguelike elements, encouraging advancement through exploration and learning from setbacks. Set against a backdrop reminiscent of wartime France during the Second World War, the narrative paints a stark picture of the atrocities and harsh realities of war.

In Fuga, players engage in strategic role-play, reminiscent of roguelike adventures that emphasize iterative learning. The game’s story unfolds over the course of 12 distinct chapters, with each decision shaping the multitude of endings. As the young survivors wield an ancient weapon against the Berman empire, players guide their efforts, determining the fates entwined with their choices. Throughout their quest, players manage the armored vehicle Taranis, making critical decisions on deploying its potent Soul Cannon, and even considering the unthinkable sacrifice for the greater good.

Players assume the command of Taranis and its valiant crew of eleven childhood friends turned warriors. The gameplay experience unfurls across twelve pivotal chapters, demanding tactical prowess and decisive action in the face of the Berman Empire's threat.

The game’s visuals stand in contrast to the narrative’s somber themes, with bright and vibrant 3D cel-shaded graphics that harken back to the art style of the Little Tail Bronx heritage.

Fuga: Melodies of Steel offers considerable replay value, with a dozen potential endings that invite players to revisit the experience. Each playthrough is relatively brief, with an average duration of around five hours, allowing for multiple adventures and exploration of the various narrative pathways.


  • Challenging
  • Unique story
  • Interesting gameplay
  • Fun
  • Beautiful graphics
  • Short
  • Original


  • No online multiplayer
  • No random battles
  • Not available on Nintendo Switch
Fuga: Melodies of Steel

Fuga: Melodies of Steel



On July 26, 2021, a video game called Fuga: Melodies of Steel was released. It was first revealed in a trailer on YouTube. The trailer is narrated by a boy named Fuga, who is from the village of Taranis. The Taranis village was attacked by the Berman Empire. Fuga, along with his brother and nine other kids, managed to flee their village. They embarked on a massive tank, known as Taranis, a remnant of an old yet highly sophisticated civilization. Their aim was to traverse the perilous terrain to save their families who were held captive.

Image source - store.steampowered.com